Skip to main content

Key Dates

2021/22 ACADEMIC YEAR DATES

 

Induction 2021

Level 1 and Level 2 (GCSE and Vocational): Thursday 26th August 2021

Level 3 Year 1 (A-level and Vocational): Friday 27th August 2021

Level 3 Year 2 (Returning A-level and Vocational): Tuesday 31st August 2021

 

Autumn Term 2021

Start of term: Wednesday 1st September 2021

Half Term:  Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021

End of term: Friday 17th December 2021

Christmas Holidays: Monday 20th December 2021 – Friday 31st December 2021

Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd January 2022

 

Spring Term 2022

Start of term: Tuesday 4th January 2022

Half Term: Monday 14th February 2022 – Friday 18th February 2022

End of term: Friday 1st April 2022

Easter Holidays: Monday 4th April 2022 – Thursday 14th April 2022

Bank Holidays: Friday 15th and Monday 18th April 2022

 

Summer Term 2022

Start of term: Tuesday 19th April 2022

Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022

Half Term: Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022

End of term: Wednesday 6th July 2022

 

Parents’ Evenings

Parents’ Evening (meet the tutor): Wednesday 29th September 2021

Parents’ Evening: Thursday 2nd December 2021 (POSTPONED DUE TO COVID-19 SECURE MEASURES)

Parents’ Evening: Thursday 17th March 2022

 

Staff Inset Days

INSET 1: Tuesday 28th September 2021

INSET 2: Monday 1st November 2021

INSET 3: Wednesday 1st December 2021

INSET 4: Friday 28th January 2022

INSET 5: Thursday 10th March 2022